October 16, 2010 – Cast off all sin & Pray for the Laborers

Jesus Calling – My constant Companionship is the piece de resistance; the summit of salvation blessings.  No matter what losses you experience in your life, no one can take away this glorious gift!

“I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.  Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.  This poor man called, and the Lord heard him; he saved him out of all his troubles.”          Psalm 34:4-6

“Looked to the Lord and his strength; seek his face always.” Psalm 105:4

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.”  2 Cor. 1: 3-4

Abba Father,

Savior, Maker of heaven and earth, love of my life, infinite God!  I love you and can’t thank you enough for sending your Son, Yourself, to die on our behalf.  You gave the ultimate sacrifice so we could live in your infinite Beauty.  It’s too wonderful to comprehend.

I realize that the very Idea of worshiping You, a God in three persons, is impossible to understand or explain.  You are God, I am not.  My mind can’t wrap around the Peace I have in you and through You and with You and to You.  Through You all things were created in heaven and on earth.  How can I completely wrap my mind around you…and if I could…would I really worship you the Way you worth Worshiping?

Lord, I just long to be near You.  You are everything to me.  Sure, I try to gain things here on earth through striving, worry and self-advancement.  I am human-that is my nature.  What I know is this; when I lay down all that is here and truly rest in Your peace- it doesn’t matter what I have, what I do, or how much money I make.  My worth and value comes from You!

Lord, I lift up this one request to you today; please bless my family as You see fit.  Give us wisdom in the direction we should go on this journey called life.  Give us love for You and for each other…help us to love the people we don’t know and even our enemies.  I pray for the one person who may be reading this right now.  I pray that he/she would find the Peace with God that surpasses all understanding.  I pray that he/she would experience the absence of fear, regret, remorse, guilt, shame that his/her soul longs for.  I know what it feels like to live in shame and regret.

Father, we have been created by Your hand for love and worship.  What our souls long for is to be near to You, but many of us don’t recognize that what we need is Peace with You.

My heart bursts with gratefulness and joy as I think about the replacement sacrifice You gave on my behalf.  You made a Way for us.  Please continue to speak to us and to show us the way.

God, what do you want me to know today?  Help me to remember that this is my time alone with you and that this isn’t for an audience.  It is just me and You here.  I don’t have to be afraid of whose listening.

Streams in the Desert10/15/2010

Satan’s Tools: “Let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and, let us run with patience the race that is set before us” (Heb. 12:1).

“We can set our will against doubt just as we do against any other sin; and as we stand firm and refuse to doubt, the Holy Spirit will come to our aid and give us the faith of God and crown us with victory.”

“The devil has two master tricks. One is to get us discouraged; then for a time at least we can be of no service to others, and so are defeated. The other is to make us doubt, thus breaking the faith link by which we are bound to our Father. Lookout! Do not be tricked either way.”

“Sadness discolors everything; it leaves all objects charmless; it involves future prospects in darkness; it deprives the soul  of all its aspirations, enchains all its powers, and produces a mental paralysis!”

My Utmost for His Highest: 10/16/2010

“Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that He will send forth laborers into His harvest.” Matthew 9:3

Convictions – “the key is prayer not work”, “naturally, prayer is not practical, it is absurd; we have to realize that prayer is stupid from the ordinary common-sense point of view”, “There are no nations in Jesus Christ’s outlook, but the world”, and “We are taken up with active work while people all round are ripe to harvest, and we do not reap one of them, but waste our Lord’s time in over-energized activities” (ouch!).

Note to people that don’t believe Jesus: If you are reading this and find yourself offended by a term that would indicate that “you” are ripe to harvest.  Let me just re-assure you, no one can harvest you if you are not ripe and ripe means ready.  God loves you and longs to love you for all of eternity.  He seeks You out and He will make you ready.  If someone comes along in your life and tries to “harvest” you before you are ready to come to God, just forgive them and ask God to show you what all this means.

Note to people who pray for the harvest and the workers – here is an excellent resource for prayer.

If you want to know God, this is what He says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.  In those days when you pray, I will listen.  If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.  I will be found by you. I will end  your captivity and restore your fortunes.  I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you and will bring you home again to your own land.”  Jeremiah 29:11-14.

Seek him with your whole heart my friend.  He is willing to be known and has made Himself known to you….just ask Him to show you!

In a Posture of Prayer for His namesake,

Anonymous



About Heidi Hatch

The world is filled with wonderful people, and I believe each of us has been given a story to share. Sharing the story of others is MY story. I have been blessed with the opportunity to travel, and I love to share what I see; the good, bad, and beautiful....but mostly the beautiful! There are many people out there doing great things, who don't get much press. They are over shadowed by the constant news of evil. However, it inspires me to see and share the good that's happening around the world. While in the midst of deep, oppressive evil in this world, there are people out there doing a whole lot of good -- in the name of Love; Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment